Logentries Docs

Find comprehensive guides and documentation to help you start and continue to work with Logentries.

    

Search results for "{{ search.query }}"

No results found for "{{search.query}}".
View All Results

User Management

Got a team? Want to share your logs with colleagues or partners? No problem. Invite as many of them as you want to your account and group them in teams. User management in Logentries enables you to invite other users to have access to your account, set them their own credentials, and group them in teams. Go to the User Management screen by clicking the Accounts button in the left hand nav and then selecting your Account. From here select the Users tab. The interface provides three main tabs – Users for a list of users, Teams for a list of teams, and Invitations for a list of invitations.

Users tab

The Users tab lists all users that have access to your account. In the list, we display user’s name, teams he/she is a member of, and email address. If you want to invite a new user, click on the Add a new user button.

If you want to change teams for the user, click on the edit button next to his/her name. If you want to remove a user from your account click the delete button on the far right to remove the user.

Invite a new user

If you want to invite a new colleague to your account, select the Invite user button. In the new form, enter the email address of the new user and select teams he/she will be a member of. That’s it! Click the Save Changes button. Logentries sends an invitation immediately to the address specified. The invitation is also available in the Invitations tab where it can be cancelled later on.

Teams tab

The Teams tab lists all teams under your account. You can create as many teams as you need.
If you want to create a new team, click on the Add a new team button.
If you want to change who is a member of the team, click on its name.If you want to remove a team (but not users) from your account click on Delete button on the far right.

Invitations tab

The Invitations tab lists all invitations you sent that are not accepted yet. You can invite as many users as you need.
If you want to invite a new user, click on the Invite user button. The expired label indicates that the invitation is too old to be accepted. If you want to remove an invitation click on X on the far right.

User Management